Sneak Peak – A New Dawn

I’ve been hearing that there’ll be pirates at the Relay for Life Clothing Fair that starts on Monday the 16th. I had a few hours to kill this morning so I grabbed my Relay For Life 2009 tee-shirt and snuck out to the venue to get a little look around.

Shivver me timbers!

Pirates!

I can confirm that there are – at least – pirate ships! And where there’s pirate ships, I’m pretty sure you’ll find pirates.

While I was there, I took a few snaps of the venues to give you a feel for what the place looks like. It was early morning and I wanted to get my pictures and get out before the pirates woke up and found me snooping about.

Shops

You can see the roofs of the shops scattered around the trees and this is just the tip of the iceberg. I didn’t dare wander around too much without at least a cutlass.

Street of shops

I did hang around long enough to take this picture of a typical street. There’s plenty of room and plenty of sims. What there isn’t is plenty of time because this event runs from the 16th through 22nd.

Palms

I did take a few minutes to stop and smell the palm trees, but I didn’t dare linger too long. I figured there might be a Relay Raider along any minute and make me walk the plank.

New Dawn

Fun aside, the Relay for Life is a deadly serious effort to raise money and awareness for the American Cancer Society. With your help we can find a cure. The 2009 SL Clothing Fair will open on Monday, March 16, 2009 at 10:00 am SLT and will close at 6:00 pm SLT on Sunday, March 22, 2009. Join the Relay Raiders and all the designers, models, and builders who’ve contributed their time and effort to create this short-lived fashion extravaganza.

Buy a dress. Save a life.

About Roland

I'm just an oversized avatar in a silly virtual world.

Posted on March 14, 2009, in Fashion Events and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

