RFL Day 5 – Strike a Pose!

It’s not too late to get in on the action at the Clothing Fair. In addition to all the great clothes and the opportunity to help find the cure, there’s also a photo contest. Here are the rules from the notecard:

Category name: RFL exclusive style (both categories: Male and Female)

Goal: Mix and Match the exclusive items available from the RFL-kiosks during RFL Clothing Fair to create a composite style.
Each Item must be purchased from the fair.
The look must include items from at least 3 different designers.
The person must add on the description of the photo the reference of store name and item name for each RFL-item that comprise the final look, so other people can buy them if they wish have the same look.
HAVE FUN!
Mix and Match

Prizes will be given to the Best Male and Best Female COMPOSITE. This event is sponsored by the designers of the fair and photoLIfe. Each winner will recieve a brand new photoLIfe Studio plus a wonderful gift bag from the designers.

Just some basic rules to remember…1. all photos must be PG rated…absolutely NO nudity…2. May be post processed. We want your best work … .3. Focus of the photo must be a of RFL outfits purchased at the fair…4. No more then three entries per person…5.Have fun!

Upload your entry to http://www.flickr.com/groups/slclothingfair09photocontest/

Contest Runs from 10am slt March 16, 2009 till 6pm slt March 22, 2009 . Winners will be announced at Party at 6pm-8pm slt on March 23 on the Entertainment sim at the Fair.

I’m so into this. I probably won’t win, but I’ve had a ball finding pieces to put together and I’m not done yet. I can submit up to three!

Here’s a sample of one of the outfits I’m working on. I don’t know if I like it well enough to submit yet. I’m trying to remember if I’ve seen anything else on a RFL vendor that I can put on with this.

RFL

Maybe the To-A-Tee Watch? Hatpins Steamer Hat? Hmm..

Anyway, when I’m ready to submit it, I just need to add it to the group listed in the note and I’ll be in the running for that shnazzy PhotoLife studio.

We’re in the final days now, folks, but the weekend’s upon us and there’s still plenty of time to get down to the fair, find some great deals, have a lot of fun, and – oh yea – help cure cancer.

About Roland

I'm just an oversized avatar in a silly virtual world.

Posted on March 20, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

