The Adventurer

Coolness abounds!

This coming weekend one of the flagship stores in the metaverse is having a grand reopening event and it’s shaping up to be quite the shin-dig with a treasure hunt, gifts, sales, and live events. I’m still pulling the details together myself, but here’s a teaser for you.

The Adventurer

I’m not sure what period this outfit is from. Seems a little advanced for medieval and a little rough for Renaissance but “adventurer” seems to suit it. The formal name is Onyx Gryphon and it’s only one of the period outfits you’ll find at Caliber. I was really taken with the use of texture on the shirt and the single shoulder cape is a great touch. This is a great, understated piece that only required a small amount of fitting to get the shoulder cape to attach and fall properly. It even comes with the circlet. I’m wearing it with a pair of ankle boots, but I could see this with a pair of taller pirate or cavalry boots.

I took a bunch of pictures this morning over at Caliber at Rivendell and I’m looking forward to sharing them with you tomorrow.

And keep this weekend open! The events at Caliber look like they’re gonna be wonderful.

About Roland

I'm just an oversized avatar in a silly virtual world.

Posted on May 4, 2009, in Fashion Events. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

