Turn Medieval On Ya

Some nights, I’m just not able to get up to the level I need to. Tonight was one of those nights. Major league RL interference kept me from really preparing for this so I was grabbing bits and bytes right up until show time. The theme was Styling Medieval and I had just the outfit.

medieval

I wrote about this the other day, so I’ll just point out I added a sword, dagger, and a necklace to make it “Medieval” and called it good.

Results

I got my two votes. This was a night where I agreed with the judging. The three winners all had great looks. They deserved it.

What Would I Do Differently?

Tights, definitely tights. I think what I really needed to do was pick somebody – like Robin Hood – and go for that look.

Better accessories. The Celtic Sword from the library was stylistically correct but it didn’t even have a scabbard. I just stuck it to my back. That coulda been much better.

Stuff
Outfit: Caliber – Onyx Gryphon
Boots: Evocative – Cuban ankle boots
Necklace: HoC -Pentagram Necklace-Celtic Silver
Hair: Uw.St – Reed (Mesh Black)
Skin: Belleza – Thomas Tan 1

About Roland

I'm just an oversized avatar in a silly virtual world.

Posted on May 7, 2009, in Contests. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

