Fashion Expo 2009

I’m a derelict! After posting about the Expo starting up this week, my schedule has kept me too busy to visit it. I grabbed a few minutes this morning to find out what I’m missing. Turns out, I’m missing a lot.

We’re off to see the wizard!

fashion_expo_1

The theme for this expo is – as you might be able to tell from the Yellow Brick Road here – the Wizard of Oz. The shops are nicely done and laid out in an accessible pattern.

fashion_expo_3

With four sims worth of shopping, I’m a bit upset that I wasn’t more on the ball. I’m not sure I can even see everything between now and the close of the Expo on Sunday, but I’m sure going to try. The organizers have provided a teleport board that serves as an index to the vendors as well as cutting down on walk/fly time.

fashion_expo_2

With over fifty designers scttered across four regions, the only remaining question is, “Where to begin?”

About Roland

I'm just an oversized avatar in a silly virtual world.

Posted on June 11, 2009, in Fashion Events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

