Finale Swimwear

It’s going to be difficult to stand on a stage with a bunch of hotties wearing next to nothing and try to stand out. I know where I’d be looking and it’s not at the dude on the end.

swimsuit_roland

In choosing an outfit for the swimwear competition, the key element for me was picking a suit with style. In this part of the competition, my goal was in finding the single perfect pair of trunks and with this pair of Swirls in blue from AlphaMale, I think I found them. They have just the right amount of pattern, a rich color, and excellent shading while the tie string detailing gives that little extra texture to the trunks.

The tattoo is Atui’s Vintage Hawaiian tattoo in faded ink. This classic Pacific Island tattoo with the wahinis and palm tree patterns complements the swirls on the suit and conjures up visions of black sand beaches and balmy breezes.

To round out the swimwear look I chose a great pair of Role Optic’s Recon sunglasses to protect my eyes from glare and a pair of BoHo Sandals from Shiny Things to protect my feet from sharp shells, pointed rocks, and hot sand.

I’ve kept accessories to a minimum with a few simple pieces of jewelry — a single sapphire ear stud, the MRM Shark Tooth Surfer necklace and a knotted leather bracelet from Mustang Trading Post. The three pieces are subtle, low key, and enhance the presentation of the suit without distracting from it.

For this outfit, I’m wearing my own shape, Belleza’s Thomas skin in tan, and E’s Gleaming Forest Green eyes.

Stuff
AlphaMale: Swirls blue
Shiny Things: BoHo Sandals
MRM: Shark necklace
Mustang Trading Post: Knotted Leather Bracelet
Glasses: Role – Recon
Atui: Vintage Hawaiian Tattoo (faded)

Hair: UW.st – Hibiki (coffee)
Skin: Belleza Thomas Tan
Eyes: E’s Gleaming Forest Green

About Roland

I'm just an oversized avatar in a silly virtual world.

Posted on June 25, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

