Paint It Black

Normally, Tuesday night is RL Family night so I don’t get to do the Tuesday events. Last night’s Styling Black was an exception.

So many ways to do “black” and no time to really pick a good one. I grabbed my black tie and tails outfit from SF Design, added a bearded skin (Belleza) and black hair (UW.st) and made it to the stage with 5 minutes to spare.

The Results

I got my two votes. The judge was also the announcer and everything else. I felt sorry for him and didn’t want to try to second guess him. It’s hard to see a guy on stage with so many good looking women. A cross I must learn to bear.

What Would I Do Differently?

Everybody went formal – or at least high fashion. I should have anticipated that and gone in a different direction. I had a lot of “black” to choose from and I could have picked something else.

Stuff
Suit: SF Designs – Morning Suit w/black vest and tie combo
Shoes: Evocative – Cuban Ankle Boots
Gloves: SF Designs – Dress gloves

Skin: Belleza – Thomas 3 Tan
Hair: UncleWebs – Hibiki (black)

About Roland

I'm just an oversized avatar in a silly virtual world.

Posted on July 8, 2009, in Contests. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

