On the AVENUE

This week has been a whirlwind of activity because I got a new job on Monday. In addition to my periodic ramblings here, you’ll be able to find my by-line in AVENUE Magazine starting in the August edition. This week has been hectic as the final deadlines have come (and gone) and the final articles are being put together for a two-edition month — the normal August edition along with an SLCC special edition that will be printed on … what’s that stuff? books used to be made out of it? Oh ya. Paper.

So, thanks to all the people who helped me get the position, and to Rusch Raymaker for giving me a chance.

I’m looking forward to a deadline that’s measured in days, not hours, because I think we’re gonna have some fun here.

About Roland

I'm just an oversized avatar in a silly virtual world.

Posted on July 16, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. DesPlaines Waverider

    Well I’m very certain given my inside knowledge of your abilities as a writer, SL fashionista and, a quite intuitive interrogator that you will make the most of your new Avenue job and the stories you pursue for them.

    Discovering this blog and dipping into it was a joy.

    Good luck Roland…………….

    Des

  2. 😉

    Thanks, Dezz.

    It’s been a hoot so far.

Leave a Reply

