Cut Off Jeans

Tonight’s contest was cut off jeans. I’m never at my best in these contests geared for women’s clothing, but I gave it a shot.

There’s not really a good thing to wear with cut offs. I tried several things before settling on the “normal male Second Life avatar” look. Shirtless. The cutoffs came from a value pack out of SLX and I’m not sure if I’d looked longer it would have mattered. As these things go, they are actually pretty well made and didn’t leave my crotch exposed the way some short shorts can. The sandals are my favorite BoHo from Shiny Things and they worked pretty well with the casual beachy look I was going for.

The interesting thing was the shape/skin combo. This is the same Maverick ‘Disorder’ shape and Belleza Mathieu 6 skin that I’ve entered into the Maverick Best Look competion. It works pretty well and I learned yesterday afternoon that I’ll be a finalist in Saturday’s competition for nearly 100,000L in cash and prizes.

The Results
Given the field and the poor overworked (and male) judge, I got what I expected.

Two votes.

What would I do differently?

Maybe a shirt. I have a couple of SHIKI’s Aloha shirts – one in red and another in pink. The male judge may have been more kindly disposed if not faced with the hairy chest.

Stuff

Shorts: Aaron Value Pack (SLX search on cut offs)
Shoes: Shiny Things – BoHo Sandals
Glasses: Role Optic – Recon
Necklace: Rhiamon’s Realm – Gold Dubloon
Watch: Ishmael Ihnen – Gold watch

Hair: UW.st Hibiki, brown
Skin: Belleza – Mathieu 6 (Deep Tan)
Shape: Maverick – Disorder (un modified)

About Roland

I'm just an oversized avatar in a silly virtual world.

Posted on July 27, 2009, in Contests. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The male judge may not have appreciated your looks, but the models backstage thought you looked great!

  1. Pingback: South Beach « Roland Writes

Leave a Reply

