Rich Corinthian Leather

Last night’s event was Styling Leather. This is the kind of event that brings everybody and his mother out and last night was a packed house with a wide variety of leathers – mostly black – and styles. Me? I trolled through my inventory for pieces that worked together. I’ve got a lot of leather.

The jacket was a hunt gift from Jeckalicious called Nightwalk and the pants came from a SaniZen outfit called Incubus. I liked the way the leather textures worked together and the pants had a nice buckle feature on the thigh. The boots were my Arcavim Sky Sailors and I really admire the rich detailing.

The “dark and dangerous” look needed a darker skin and I went with my Mathieu 6 in tan, along with a more exotic looking Jin II hair from UW.st.

The Result
Two votes. I didn’t place. I don’t know why the winners did. It was another ‘roll the dice’ night with an experienced model, a relative newcomer, and one of the semi-regulars taking places. With that herd and with only one person to officiate, I wouldn’t blame him if he did roll dice. At least we all had an equal shot.

What Would I Do Different?

Themes like this *really* need a unifying ideal around which to form. I didn’t have it.

Still it didn’t cost much — not counting the two hours of my life that I’ll never get back — and I did manage to do some stuff in another window while I waited.

Stuff
Jacket: Jeckalicious : Night Walk
Pants: SaniZen : Incubus
Boots: Arcavim : Sky Sailor (black)
Gloves: V-Twin : Biker gloves (black)
Skin: Belleza : Mathieu 6 (tan)
Hair: UW.st : Jin II
Eyes: E’s : Broken Doll (silver)

About Roland

I'm just an oversized avatar in a silly virtual world.

Posted on September 10, 2009, in Contests. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

